The mission of the American Choral Directors Association is to inspire excellence in choral music through education, performance, composition, and advocacy.

Leadership

past presidents graphic

President

Justin Chase
Lake Nona High School
Justin.Chase@ocps.net

President-Elect

Peter Steenblik
University of West Florida
psteenblik@uwf.edu

Past-President and awards chair

Dr. Kelly Miller
University of Central Florida
Kelly.Miller@ucf.edu

Treasurer

Tabitha Peck
1513 Woodgate Way
Tallahassee, FL 32308
Leon High School
flacdatreasurer@gmail.com

Secretary and Everglades Representative

Seth Gardner
flacdasecretary@gmail.com

Membership Chair

Cristina Morales
Seminole Ridge Community High School
flacdamembership@gmail.com
SATB 10-12 Honor Choir Chairs Aaron Kass and Erin Scully Kolodinsky flacda1012hc@gmail.com
6-9 TB Honor Choir Chair Maya Berrios and Gabriela Santosfloridaacdatb@gmail.com
6-9 SA Honor Choir Chairs Chad Deloach and Judy Williamsflacdatreble@gmail.com

Social Media Liaison

Sandra Shafer
sandra.shafer@ocps.net
Youth Coordinator
(Children, Middle School, High School)
Currently vacant
Collegiate Coordinator (College & University, Student Activities) Currently vacant
Jeffey Redding Edit-Edit final-2

Repertoire Specific Coordinator (Women’s, Men’s, Jazz, Ethnic, Contemporary) and Equity and Access Chair

Dr. Jeffery Redding
University of Central Florida
jeffery.redding@ucf.edu
Lifelong Choirs Coordinator

Peter Pursino
Faith Presbyterian Church
pursinop@gmail.com
Middle School Chair Cristina Jimenez
cristina.jimenez2@ocps.net
Student Activities Chair and Governmental Relations Chair

Music in Worship Chair

Tommy Shapard
Florida State College at Jacksonville
thomas.shapard@fscj.edu
Men’s/TTBB Choirs Chair Jared Doyle
Floranada Elementary School
jared.doyle@browardschools.com

High School Chair

Natalie Harris

nharris0707@gmail.com

Children and Community Youth Chair

Courtney Connelly
Lake Nona Middle School
courtney.connelly@ocps.net

2-Year College Representative

Misty Bermudez

MistyBermudez@gmail.com

SSAA Choirs Chair

Brad Chase
Wellington High School
bradford.chase@palmbeachschools.org

Contemporary/ Commercial Choirs Chair

Currently vacant

Ethnic Chair

Dr. Arnekua Jackson
arnekua.jackson@palmbeachschools.org
Composition Julian Bryson
jbryson@ju.edu
Research Chair Currently Vacant
Diversity & Inclusion Liaison Currently Vacant
Fall Conference Exceptionalities Liaison Christine Lapka
christina.lapka@ucf.edu
Hugoboom Committe Chair Scott Leaman
Lincoln High School
leamans@leonschools.net

Leave a Reply