The mission of the American Choral Directors Association is to inspire excellence in choral music through education, performance, composition, and advocacy.

Leadership

past presidents graphic

 

 

President

Dr. Kelly Miller
University of Central Florida
Kelly.Miller@ucf.edu

President-Elect

Justin Chase
Lake Nona High School
Justin.Chase@ocps.net

Past-President

Dr. Cara Tasher
University of North Florida
cara.tasher@unf.edu
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Treasurer

Tabitha Peck
1513 Woodgate Way
Tallahassee, FL 32308
Leon High School
peckt2@leonschools.net

Secretary

Kristi Fish
flacdasecretary@gmail.com

Membership Co-Chair

Membership Co-Chair

 

Evan Powers
Avalon Middle SchoolEvan.powers@ocps.net

and

John Weatherspoon
Lake Worth High School

wpbcajuns@icloud.com

SATB 10-12 Honor Choir Chairs Christine Le and Melinda Fradley and Jessica Mongerio

flacda1012hc@gmail.com

6-9 TB Honor Choir Chair Nick Powers and Jeffrey Bogue

floridaacdatb@gmail.com

6-9 SA Honor Choir Chairs Chad Deloach and Judy Williams

flacdatreble@gmail.com

Social Media Liaison

Sandra Shafer
sandra.shafer@ocps.net

Youth Coordinator
(Children, Middle School, High School)

 

Minnie Orr
Titusville High School
orr.minnie@brevardschools.org

Dr. Trent Brown

Collegiate Coordinator (College & University, Student Activities)

Dr. Trent Brown
Florida Gulf Coast University
trbrown@fgcu.edu
Jeffey Redding Edit-Edit final-2

Repertoire Specific Coordinator (Women’s, Men’s, Jazz, Ethnic, Contemporary)

Dr. Jeffery Redding
University of Central Florida
jeffery.redding@ucf.edu
Lifelong Choirs Coordinator

Peter Pursino
Faith Presbyterian Church
pursinop@gmail.com

Middle School Chair

Jorge Valls
Bak Middle School of the Arts
jorge.valls@palmbeachschools.org

Student Activities Chair and Governmental Relations Chair

 

Dr. Cory Alexander
University of Florida
alexanderc@ufl.edu

Music in Worship Chair

Tommy Shapard
Florida State College at Jacksonville
thomas.shapard@fscj.edu
Men’s/TTBB Choirs Chair Jared Doyle
Floranada Elementary School
jared.doyle@browardschools.com

High School Chair

Brad Chase
Wellington High School
bradford.chase@palmbeachschools.org
Children and Community Youth Chair Courtney Connelly
Lake Nona Middle School
courtney.connelly@ocps.net
2-Year College Representative Misty Bermudez

MistyBermudez@gmail.com

Women’s Choirs/SSAA

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Barbara Tagg
Barbara M. Tagg, Ed.D.
btagg@syr.edu

Contemporary/ Commercial Choirs Chair

Evan Powers
Avalon Middle School
Evan.powers@ocps.net

Advocacy Liaison and Ethnic Music Chair

Dr. Arnekua Jackson
jacksona@leonschools.net
Intra-Community Advocacy Chair Ian Tapson

 

Inter-Community Advocacy Chair and Everglades Rep

 

Cristina Morales
Director of Choral Activities
Seminole Ridge Community High School
cristina.morales@palmbeachschools.org
Composition Julian Bryson
jbryson@ju.edu
Research Chair Kari Adams

 

Diversity & Inclusion Liaison Terrance Lane
lanet@cookman.edu
Fall Conference Exceptionalities Liaison Christine Lapka
christina.lapka@ucf.edu 
Opportunity for Equity & Access Chair Charlie Toomer

Leave a Reply