The mission of the American Choral Directors Association is to inspire excellence in choral music through education, performance, composition, and advocacy.

Leadership

past presidents graphic

 

 

 

CURRENT BOARD:

President

Dr. Cara Tasher
University of North Florida
cara.tasher@unf.edu

President-Elect

Dr. Kelly Miller
University of Central Florida
Kelly.Miller@ucf.edu

President

Past-President

Dale Choate
Duval County Music Specialist
choated@duvalschools.org

Treasurer

Treasurer/Webmaster

Tabitha Peck
1513 Woodgate Way
Tallahassee, FL 32308
Leon High School
peckt2@leonschools.net

Secretary

Sandra Shafer
flacdasecretary@gmail.com

Membership Chair

Evan Powers
Avalon Middle School
Evan.powers@ocps.net
SATB 10-12 Honor Choir Chairs Yelitza Greene and Christine Le

flacda1012hc@gmail.com

6-9 TB Honor Choir Chair Nick Powers

floridaacdatb@gmail.com

6-9 SA Honor Choir Chairs Chad Deloach and Judy Romera

flacdatreble@gmail.com

Youth Coordinator
(Children, Middle School, High School)

 

Minnie Orr
Titusville High School
orr.minnie@brevardschools.org

Dr. Trent Brown

Collegiate Coordinator (College & University, Student Activities)

Dr. Trent Brown
Florida Gulf Coast University
trbrown@fgcu.edu

HEADSHOT--Jeffrey Clayton--Conductor

Repertoire Specific Coordinator (Women’s, Men’s, Jazz, Ethnic, Contemporary)

Jeff Clayton
Douglas Anderson School of the Arts
Claytonj@duvalschools.org

Jeffey Redding Edit-Edit final-2

Lifelong Coordinator (Community, Music in Worship)

Dr. Jeffery Redding
West Orange High School
jeffery.redding@ocps.net

Middle School Chair

Jorge Valls
Bak Middle School of the Arts
jorge.valls@palmbeachschools.org

College and University Choirs Chair

 

Dr. Cory Alexander
University of Florida
alexanderc@ufl.edu

Community Choirs Chair

Tommy Shapard
Florida State College at Jacksonville
thomas.shapard@fscj.edu
Men’s/TTBB Choirs Chair James Paul

High School Chair

Brad Chase
Wellington High School
bradford.chase@palmbeachschools.org

Children and Community Youth Chair

Barbara Sletto
Heartland Youth Choir, Des Moines, Iowa
barbara@heartlandyouthchoir.org
Music in Worship Chair Terrance Lane

Women’s Choirs/SSAA

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Barbara Tagg
Barbara M. Tagg, Ed.D.
btagg@syr.edu

Contemporary/ Commercial Choirs Chair

Matthew Swope
Winter Park High School
matthew.swope@ocps.net

Ethnic Music Chair

Arnekua Jackson
Hartsfield Elementary
jacksona@leonschools.net

Advocacy Chair

Morgan Burburan
Director of Upper and Middle Division Choirs
Berkeley Preparatory School
morganburburan@gmail.com

Everglades Representative

Christina Morales
Director of Choral Activities
Seminole Ridge Community High School cristina.morales@palmbeachschools.org

Small SEO Tools


Leave a Reply