The mission of the American Choral Directors Association is to inspire excellence in choral music through education, performance, composition, and advocacy.


past presidents graphic




Dr. Kelly Miller
University of Central Florida


Justin Chase
Lake Nona High School

Past-President and awards chair

Dr. Cara Tasher
University of North Florida








Tabitha Peck
1513 Woodgate Way
Tallahassee, FL 32308
Leon High School

Secretary and Everglades Representative


Seth Gardner

Membership Chair


Cristina Morales
Director of Choral Activities
Seminole Ridge Community High School
SATB 10-12 Honor Choir Chairs Solangi Santiago and Jessica Mongerio

6-9 TB Honor Choir Chair Maya Berrios and Gabriela Santos

6-9 SA Honor Choir Chairs Chad Deloach and Judy Williams

Social Media Liaison

Sandra Shafer

Youth Coordinator
(Children, Middle School, High School)


Minnie Orr
Titusville High School

Dr. Trent Brown

Collegiate Coordinator (College & University, Student Activities)

Dr. Trent Brown
Florida Gulf Coast University
Jeffey Redding Edit-Edit final-2

Repertoire Specific Coordinator (Women’s, Men’s, Jazz, Ethnic, Contemporary) and Equity and Access Chair

Dr. Jeffery Redding
University of Central Florida
Lifelong Choirs Coordinator

Peter Pursino
Faith Presbyterian Church

Middle School Chair

Jorge Valls
Bak Middle School of the Arts

Student Activities Chair and Governmental Relations Chair


Dr. Cory Alexander
University of Florida

Music in Worship Chair

Tommy Shapard
Florida State College at Jacksonville
Men’s/TTBB Choirs Chair Jared Doyle
Floranada Elementary School

High School Chair

Brad Chase
Wellington High School
Children and Community Youth Chair Courtney Connelly
Lake Nona Middle School
2-Year College Representative Misty Bermudez

Women’s Choirs/SSAA








Dr. Barbara Tagg
Barbara M. Tagg, Ed.D.

Contemporary/ Commercial Choirs Chair

Advocacy Liaison and Ethnic Music Chair

Dr. Arnekua Jackson
Intra-Community Advocacy Chair Ian Tapson


Inter-Community Advocacy Chair
Composition Julian Bryson
Research Chair Kari Adams


Diversity & Inclusion Liaison Terrance Lane
Fall Conference Exceptionalities Liaison Christine Lapka
Hugoboom Committe Chair Scott Leaman
Lincoln High School

Leave a Reply