The mission of the American Choral Directors Association is to inspire excellence in choral music through education, performance, composition, and advocacy.

Leadership

past presidents graphic

 

 

President

Dr. Kelly Miller
University of Central Florida
Kelly.Miller@ucf.edu

President-Elect

Justin Chase
Lake Nona High School
Justin.Chase@ocps.net

Past-President and awards chair

Dr. Cara Tasher
University of North Florida
cara.tasher@unf.edu
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Treasurer

Tabitha Peck
1513 Woodgate Way
Tallahassee, FL 32308
Leon High School
peckt2@leonschools.net

Secretary and Everglades Representative

 

Seth Gardner
flacdasecretary@gmail.com

Membership Chair

 

Cristina Morales
Director of Choral Activities
Seminole Ridge Community High School
cristina.morales@palmbeachschools.org
SATB 10-12 Honor Choir Chairs Solangi Santiago and Jessica Mongerio

flacda1012hc@gmail.com

6-9 TB Honor Choir Chair Maya Berrios and Gabriela Santos

floridaacdatb@gmail.com

6-9 SA Honor Choir Chairs Chad Deloach and Judy Williams

flacdatreble@gmail.com

Social Media Liaison

Sandra Shafer
sandra.shafer@ocps.net

Youth Coordinator
(Children, Middle School, High School)

 

Minnie Orr
Titusville High School
orr.minnie@brevardschools.org

Dr. Trent Brown

Collegiate Coordinator (College & University, Student Activities)

Dr. Trent Brown
Florida Gulf Coast University
trbrown@fgcu.edu
Jeffey Redding Edit-Edit final-2

Repertoire Specific Coordinator (Women’s, Men’s, Jazz, Ethnic, Contemporary) and Equity and Access Chair

Dr. Jeffery Redding
University of Central Florida
jeffery.redding@ucf.edu
Lifelong Choirs Coordinator

Peter Pursino
Faith Presbyterian Church
pursinop@gmail.com

Middle School Chair

Jorge Valls
Bak Middle School of the Arts
jorge.valls@palmbeachschools.org

Student Activities Chair and Governmental Relations Chair

 

Dr. Cory Alexander
University of Florida
alexanderc@ufl.edu

Music in Worship Chair

Tommy Shapard
Florida State College at Jacksonville
thomas.shapard@fscj.edu
Men’s/TTBB Choirs Chair Jared Doyle
Floranada Elementary School
jared.doyle@browardschools.com

High School Chair

Brad Chase
Wellington High School
bradford.chase@palmbeachschools.org
Children and Community Youth Chair Courtney Connelly
Lake Nona Middle School
courtney.connelly@ocps.net
2-Year College Representative Misty Bermudez

MistyBermudez@gmail.com

Women’s Choirs/SSAA

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Barbara Tagg
Barbara M. Tagg, Ed.D.
btagg@syr.edu

Contemporary/ Commercial Choirs Chair

Advocacy Liaison and Ethnic Music Chair

Dr. Arnekua Jackson
jacksona@leonschools.net
Intra-Community Advocacy Chair Ian Tapson

 

Inter-Community Advocacy Chair
Composition Julian Bryson
jbryson@ju.edu
Research Chair Kari Adams

 

Diversity & Inclusion Liaison Terrance Lane
lanet@cookman.edu
Fall Conference Exceptionalities Liaison Christine Lapka
christina.lapka@ucf.edu
Hugoboom Committe Chair Scott Leaman
Lincoln High School
leamans@leonschools.net

Leave a Reply